Home » Cricket » News » UP under-19 women cricket team announced

UP under-19 women cricket team announced

Kanpur, Nov 6 (UNI) Players for the under 19 Uttar Pradesh women cricket team have been announced for the central zone's National Cricket Tournament commencing from November 16 here.

Secretary of Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association P D Pathak today said ''the ODI matches will be held at the city's Kamala Club and OEF ground from November 16 till November 18.'' While, Nishtha has been made the captain of the team, Shivani Raj would play as vice-captain.

The other players of the team comprises Premlata Yadav, Vandana Gupta, Deepali Sharma, Sakshi Srivastava, Bhavana Tomar, Garima Singh, Shivali Sahu, Hina Khan, Poonam Yadav, Shibhi Pandey, Nishu Chaudhray, Swati Singh and Mridlata.


Story first published: Tuesday, November 6, 2007, 15:16 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 6, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...