Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Ashes 2021-22, Australia vs England: Full schedule, dates, time in IST, squads, telecast & live streaming info

Australia captain Pat Cummins and England skipper Joe Root pose with the Ashes trophy

Bengaluru, December 5: Cricket's longest-standing rivalry is set to resume when Australia battle England in the five-match Test series - The Ashes, scheduled to start from December 8 in Brisbane.

Since the Ashes originated in 1882, Australia have won 33 series of the 71 series, while England have won 32 with 6 series ending in a draw.

The Ashes will be played in the form of a five-day five-Test series with the side winning the series being crowned as the winner of the Ashes. In case the series ends in a draw, Australia will retain the urn.

In 2019, the two sides ended on level terms at 2-2 as England won the fifth and final Test to tie the series. However, Australia's whitewash of 4-0 at home in the 2017-18 edition meant that they would retain the urn in 2019 as the series ended in a tie.

The current holders of the Ashes, Australia, the hosts, will be led by new captain Pat Cummins, while England will be led by their red-ball skipper Joe Root.

In the 2021-22 series, while Gabba in Brisbane will host the opening Test, the next four matches will be played at Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney. The second Test at the Adelaide Oval will be a day-night fixture.

The Ashes Winners List and HistoryThe Ashes Winners List and History

Optus Stadium (WACA) was scheduled to host the fifth Test, but on December 6, Cricket Australia announced that the final Test will be relocated from Perth due to COVID-19 pandemic-related restrictions.

On December 11, Hobart was confirmed as the venue for the fifth and final Test, which will be the second pink ball match in the series.

Here is all you need to know about Ashes 2021-22:

Ashes 2021-22 Full Schedule

Ashes 2021-22 Full Schedule

First Test December 8-12 Gabba, Brisbane 5:30 AM IST
Second Test (Day/Night) December 16-20 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
Third Test December 26-30 MCG, Melbourne 5 AM IST
Fourth Test January 5-9 SCG, Sydney 5 AM IST
Fifth Test (Day/Night) January 14-18 Blundstone Arena, Hobart 8 AM IST
Ashes 2021-22 Venues

Ashes 2021-22 Venues

● Gabba in Brisbane

● Adelaide Oval in Adelaide

● Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) in Melbourne

● Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in Sydney

● Blundstone Arena in Hobart

Australia Ashes 2021-22 Squad

Australia Ashes 2021-22 Squad

Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

England Ashes 2021-22 Squad

England Ashes 2021-22 Squad

Joe Root (captain), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Ashes 2021-22 Telecast and Live Streaming in India

Ashes 2021-22 Telecast and Live Streaming in India

Which channel will telecast Ashes live in India?

Sony Pictures and Sports Network have the broadcast rights for the series and Sony SIX will be the destination for viewers in India.

How to live stream Ashes in India?

Sony LIV will live stream the series in India.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Sunday, December 5, 2021, 13:21 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 5, 2021