Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Asia Cup 2018: Super Four Teams, Schedule, Date and Time, TV Channel, Live Streaming Information

Rohit Sharma will be leading the Indian Team in the absence of Virat Kohli

Dubai, July 25: After an unimpressive start against minnows Hong Kong, defending champions India defeated arch-rivals Pakistan by 8 wickets in a one-sided match in the Asia Cup on September 19 in Dubai.

With their second win, India have topped the Group A and they will now face Bangladesh in the Super Four stage. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan have qualified for the Super Four stage. Hong Kong and Sri Lanka's campaign in the tournament came to an end as they lost both their games in the league stage.

Asia Cup 2018 Special Page | Asia Cup Stats

Group A consisted of India, Pakistan and Hong Kong while Group B comprised Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

The tournament-opener was played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in Dubai on September 15. The title clash will be played on September 28.

Bangladesh were the hosts and finalists of the previous tournament, which was held for the first time in T20I format. Men In Blue had defeated the Bangla Tigers convincingly back then in the biennial event.

However, it will be back to the previous 50-over format this year.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 (semi-finals) and two teams will then play the final on 28 September in Dubai.


Dubai - Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Abu Dhabi - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Timings: 5:00 PM (IST)

Channel: Star Sports Network; India Matches on DD National

Live Streaming:

Here's the full schedule of Asia Cup 2018:

Group Stage:

15 September - Bangladesh beat Sri Lanka by 137 runs

16 September - Pakistan beat Hong Kong by 8 wickets

17 September - Afghanistan beat SL by 98 runs

18 September - India beat Hong Kong by 26 runs

19 September - India beat Pakistan by 8 wickets

20 September - Afghanistan beat Bangladesh by 136 runs

Super Four:

21 September - India beat Bangladesh by 7 wickets

21 September - Pakistan beat Afghanistan by 3 wickets

23 September - India beat Pakistan by 9 wickets

23 September - Afghanistan lose to Bangladesh by 3 runs

25 September - India Vs Afghanistan (Dubai) - 5:00 PM (IST)

26 September - Pakistan Vs Bangladesh (Abu Dhabi) - 5:00 PM (IST)

FINAL 28 September - INDA v TBC (Dubai)

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

    Story first published: Wednesday, July 25, 2018, 10:53 [IST]
    Other articles published on Jul 25, 2018
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more