Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20: Complete Squads, Captains & Home Grounds of all eight BBL teams

Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20: Complete Squads, Captains & Home Grounds of all eight BBL teams

Melbourne, Dec 15: The ninth edition of Australia's domestic T20 league i.e. the Big Bash League (BBL) kicks-off on December 17 with Brisbane Heat taking on Sydney Thunder in the opening game.

The cricketers from all parts of the world will participate in the marquee T20 league Down Under that will culminate in February. The eight-team competition will go on for 42 days this time instead of 54 with 56 games being played in the league stage.

Big Bash League (BBL) 2019-20: Full Schedule, Date, Venue, TV Timings in IST & live streaming information

BBL gives the local Australian players a chance to showcase their skills on the international stage and compete with the best in the world.

Here's the complete squad of all eight participating teams:

Melbourne Renegades (defending champions)

Captain: Aaron Finch

Home ground: Marvel Stadium, Melbourne

Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney (England), Sam Harper (wk), Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth, Richard Gleeson (England).

Adelaide Strikers

Captain: Travis Head

Home Ground: Adelaide Oval

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Harry Conway, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O'Connor, Phil Salt (England), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter.

Hobart Hurricanes

Captain: Matthew Wade

Home Ground: Bellerive Oval, York Park

Squad: Matthew Wade (c/wk), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller (South Africa), David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D'Arcy Short, Aaron Summers.

Brisbane Heat

Captain: Chris Lynn

Home Ground: Brisbane Cricket Ground

Squad: Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton (England), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, AB de Villiers (South Africa), Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Laughlin, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afghanistan).

Melbourne Stars

Captain: Glenn Maxwell

Home Ground: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Squad: Glenn Maxwell (c), Pat Brown (England), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk (wk), Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb (wk), Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O'Connell, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa.

Perth Scorchers

Captain: Mitchell Marsh

Home Ground: Perth (Optus) Stadium

Squad: Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis (wk), Chris Jordan (England), Matt Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman (wk)

Sydney Sixers

Home Ground: Sydney Cricket Ground

Captain: Moises Henriques

Squad: Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Dan Fallins, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O'Keefe, Josh Philippe (wk), Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Henry Thornton, James Vince (England)

Sydney Thunder

Home ground: Sydney Showground Stadium

Captain: Callum Ferguson

Squad: Callum Ferguson (c), Jono Cook, Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes (wk), Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton (wk), Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris (South Africa), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Sunday, December 15, 2019, 16:24 [IST]
Other articles published on Dec 15, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more