Home » Cricket » News » Chennai, Mohali to host a test each as BCCI announces venues

Chennai, Mohali to host a test each as BCCI announces venues

New Delhi, Jan 02 (UNI) The BCCI today announced venues for seven Test matches which India will play against visiting South Africa and Australia this year.

South Africa is scheduled to visit the country in March/April for the three Test series,while Australians are slated to play four -test series in October/November.

The Tour, Programme and Fixtures Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) headed by Mr Shashank Manohar today finalised the venues for the seven Tests.

According to BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah, the exact schedule will be finalized later based on the logistics.

He said the three Tests against South Africa will be played at Ahmedabad, Kanpur and Chennai.

The venues for series against Australia are: Bangalore, Nagpur, Delhi and Mohali rpt Mohali .

The BCCI in an earlier release had stated that Chennai will be hosting two tests but later clarified that Mohali ( not rpt not Chennai) will host a Test against Australia while Chennai will be the venue for a Test against South Africa.


Story first published: Wednesday, January 2, 2008, 18:37 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 2, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...