Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

India vs Sri Lanka T20I Series 2021: Full List of Award Winners, Records and Statistics

New Delhi, July 30: Sri Lanka produced a dominant show in all three departments as they defeated India by 7 wickets in the third and final Twenty20 International at R Premadasa Stadium on Thursday (July 29).

The Sri Lankans claimed consecutive wins in the second and third T20Is to register a series win over the much-fancied Indian side. Chasing a paltry target of 82 runs, Sri Lankans crossed the finish line in 14.3 overs and had seven wickets in hand to subject Indians to a big defeat.

Wanindu Hasaranga emerged as the pick of the bowlers for Sri Lanka in the third T20I with superb figures of 4-0-9-4 and was awarded the player of the match. The spinner was also adjudged the player of the series for troubling the Indian batsmen all through the series.

Sri Lanka vs India, 3rd T20I: Wanindu Hasaranga's imperious show propels hosts to a series clinching win

India's squad suffered a further blow with Navdeep Saini ruled out of the winner-takes-all clash through injury. Sandeep Warrier, who had initially made the trip as a net bowler, was handed a debut, but the pace bowler had little to work with after the tourists' top order collapsed.

Captain Shikhar Dhawan fell for a first-ball duck as India slumped to 25-4 after 30 deliveries. Kuldeep Yadav finished up as the top scorer with 23 not out, one of just three players to reach double figures.

Here are the full list of award winners and key stats from the 3rd T20I and the series between India and Sri Lanka:

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Friday, July 30, 2021, 0:57 [IST]
Other articles published on Jul 30, 2021