Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals Players list: Complete squad of Ajinkya Rahane-led RR

IPL 2019: Rajasthan Royals Players list: Complete squad of Ajinkya Rahane-led RR

Jaipur, March 10: Rajasthan Royals returned to IPL fold in the previous season and the Royals had a decent run after making it to playoffs.

Royals lost the services of their regular captain Steve Smith before the start of the season and looked out of touch in the first half of the season.

However, the team showed tremendous character in the second half of the league stage to make it to the playoffs, riding on sensational performances from youngsters and exploits of Jos Buttler. Rahane led the team well and the management would be hoping the team puts up an even better show this time around.

Final list of all 8 teams after IPL Auction 2019 | IPL 2019 Special Site

Royals would be donning pink jersey from this season and would be hoping for a change of fate as well. They were the inaugural champions but the trophy has eluded them ever since.

The franchise made some interesting buys in the IPL Auction 2019 and would be banking on them to make the difference in this season.

The team would be hoping Steve Smith returns for this season for that makes them strong. They would also hope their key players Ben Stokes, Ajinkya Rahane, Jaydev Unadkat, D'Arcy Short, and Rahul Tripathi put up an even better effort this year.

Here's all you need to know about RR squad for IPL 2019:

Homeground: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Squad Strength: 25 (8 overseas)

Players Bought during IPL Auction 2019:

Jaydev Unadkat

Varun Aaron

Oshane Thomas

Ashton Turner

Liam Livingstone

Shashank Singh

Riyan Parag

Manan Vohra

Shubham Ranjane

Retained Players: Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Ajinkya Rahane, K Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Sunday, March 10, 2019, 21:05 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 10, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more