Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore Players list: Complete squad of Virat Kohli-led RCB

IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore Players list: Complete squad of Virat Kohli-led RCB

New Delhi, March 6: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are going to be one of the most sought-after sides in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 for obvious reasons. The RCB have Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers - two of the greatest-ever limited-overs cricketers to have graced the game - in their ranks.

Kohli is the leader of the pack and loves to lead by example. However, the RCB - who were the finalists of the 2016 season - haven't been able to do well in the last two seasons and finished 8th and 6th respectively in 2017 and 2018.

Final list of all 8 teams after IPL Auction 2019 | IPL Special Site

RCB have always been one of the promising sides in the tournaments but couldn't live up to the reputation and this time around, captain Kohli and his band would be hoping to change their fate. They have never won an IPL trophy despite having some of the best match-winners in their side.

They've made some interesting buys in the IPL Auction 2019 and invested in the youth to bring some freshness to the side. Heinrich Klaasen, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, etc. are some of the talented young international cricketers whom RCB included to their side for the upcoming season.

Under coach Gary Kirsten's watch, RCB would be gunning for the playoffs this time around.

Here's all you need to know about Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL 2019:

Home Ground: M Chinnaswamy Stadium

Squad Strength: 24 (8 overseas)

Coach: Gary Kirsten

Players Bought at IPL Auction 2019:

Marcus Stoinis (transfer)

Shimron Hetmyer

Akshdeep Nath

Prayas Ray Barman

Himmat Singh

Gurkeerat Singh Mann

Heinrich Klaasen

Devdutt Padikkal

Milind Kumar

Players Retained: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Predictions
Match 32 - June 25 2019, 03:00 PM
Predict Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 17:56 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 6, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more