Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL 2021 Schedule: IPL 14 to start on April 9, FINAL on May 30: List of venues, TV Timings, Format, Other Info

New Delhi, March 7: The schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 has been announced by the IPL Governing Council on Sunday (March 7) and the domestic T20 league will be held in India across six cities i.e. Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. There will be no home and away venues this time, unlike previous editions.

After nearly two years, the IPL will return home as the COVID-19 pandemic forced IPL 2020 to be shifted to the UAE. The fixtures of the tournament have been mapped in a way that every team will travel only three times during the league stage. It will therefore reduce commute and minimising the risk of infection. The tournament will be played behind closed doors, to begin with, and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage.

IPL 2021 SPECIAL PAGE

Chennai to host opening game; Playoffs & FINAL in Ahmedabad

Chennai to host opening game; Playoffs & FINAL in Ahmedabad

The season opener will be held on April 9 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The opening match itself is going to be a high-octane contest.

Playoffs & Final in Ahmedabad

The World's Largest Cricket Stadium - Narendra Modi Stadium - in Ahmedabad will host the Playoffs as well as the final on May 30 which promises to be a visual spectacle. The newly-built stadium that hosted India's second Pink Ball fixture at home with great grandeur will host its first-ever IPL.

56 league games across 6 Cities

56 league games across 6 Cities

Each team is set to play at four venues during the league stage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata & Bengaluru will host 10 matches each while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host 8 matches each.

No Home or Away Concept

One of the highlights of this edition will be the fact that all matches will be played at neutral venues, no team will play at their home venue. All teams will play at 4 out of 6 venues during the league stage.

Timings and Doubleheaders

Timings and Doubleheaders

There will be a total of 11 doubleheaders where 6 teams will play three-afternoon matches & two teams will play two-afternoon matches.

The afternoon games are slated for a 3:30 PM (IST) start while the evening games will have a 7:30 PM (IST) start.

IPL 2021 to begin without spectators

IPL 2021 to begin without spectators

The tournament will be played behind closed doors, to begin with, and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage.

Each team to travel only three times during the league stage:

The fixtures of the tournament have been mapped in a way that every team will travel only three times during the league stage, thus reducing commute and minimising risk.

After hosting the tournament safely and successfully in the UAE last year with all safety protocols in place, the BCCI is confident of hosting this edition at home with the health and safety of players and all people involved being paramount.

DATE DAY FIXTURE VENUE TIME in IST
April 9 Friday Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 7:30 PM
April 10 Saturday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai 7.30 PM
April 11 Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 7:30 PM
April 12 Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 13 Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 7:30 PM
April 14 Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 7:30 PM
April 15 Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 16 Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 17 Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 7:30 PM
April 18 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 3:30 PM
April 18 Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 19 Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 20 Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 7:30 PM
April 21 Wednesday Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 3:30 PM
April 21 Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 22 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 23 Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 7:30 PM
April 24 Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 25 Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 3:30 PM
April 25 Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals Chennai 7:30 PM
April 26 Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
April 27 Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
April 28 Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 7:30 PM
April 29 Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 3:30 PM
April 29 Thursday Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
April 30 Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
May 1 Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 7:30 PM
May 2 Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 3:30 PM
May 2 Sunday Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
May 3 Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
May 4 Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 7.30 PM
May 5 Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 7.30 PM
May 6 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
May 7 Friday Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings Delhi 7.30 PM
May 8 Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Capitals Ahmedabad 3.30 PM
May 8 Saturday Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians Delhi 7.30 PM
May 9 Sunday Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings Bengaluru 3.30 PM
May 9 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 10 Monday Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 11 Tuesday Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 12 Wednesday Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 13 Thursday Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings Bengaluru 3.30 PM
May 13 Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 14 Friday Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Capitals Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 15 Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 16 Sunday Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 3.30 PM
May 16 Sunday Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 17 Monday Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 3.30 PM
May 18 Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 19 Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 20 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 21 Friday Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad Bengaluru 3.30 PM
May 21 Friday Delhi Capitals v Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 22 Saturday Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 7.30 PM
May 23 Sunday Mumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals Kolkata 3.30 PM
May 23 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 7.30 PM
May 25 Tuesday QUALIFIER 1 Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
May 26 Wednesday ELIMINATOR Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
May 28 Friday QUALIFIER 2 Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
May 30 Sunday FINAL Ahmedabad 7.30 PM

IPL 2021 Time Table PDF Download

For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Sunday, March 7, 2021, 13:57 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 7, 2021