Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL Transfer: Rajasthan Royals trade Krishnappa Gowtham to Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2020

IPL Transfer: Rajasthan Royals trade Krishnappa Gowtham to Kings XI Punjab for IPL 2020

New Delhi, Nov 14: Karnataka all-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham will now be tendering his services to Kings XI Punjab in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 after being traded by Rajasthan Royals.

Uncapped cricketer Gowtham, who was bought for Rs 6.2 crore at the 2018 auction from his base price of INR 20 lakh, played 15 games in 2018 and seven matches in 2019.

K Gowtham has been a regular player for the Royals in the last two seasons but the franchise has now decided to offload him. He will now be joining his Karnataka mates KL Rahul, Karun Nair and Mayank Agarwal in the Kings XI squad.

IPL 2020 Trade: Rajasthan Royals trade Ajinkya Rahane with Delhi Capitals, claims report

In August this year, Gowtham slammed the fastest century in the history of Karnataka Premier League (KPL) and picked up eight wickets in a single league match of the KPL 2019.

Gowtham powered Ballari Tuskers to a facile 70-run win over Shivamogga Lions in a game that was played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

IPL 2020: List of players likely to be released, available purse as trade window to be closed

Reports are also claiming that Rajasthan Royals will trade India cricketer Ajinkya Rahane with Delhi Capitals ahead of the next season.

As per a Hindustan Times report, the Mumbai cricketer will be leaving the Jaipur-based franchise after representing them for nine years. Rahane is headed to Delhi Capitals and the formal announcement regarding the same is likely to be made.

The Mumbaikar has a price tag of Rs 4 crore and it is reported that Royals would be getting two Delhi Capitals players in return.

Rajasthan Royals' available purse ahead of the IPL 2020 Auction is Rs 7.15 crore. The Royals have not won the IPL title after their triumph in the inaugural championship in 2008 and they would be eager to change it.

Once the IPL transfer date is over the franchise could release some of it's players. Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, Ashton Turner, and Jaydev Unadkat are a few names that won't be a part of the squad for the next season.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Thursday, November 14, 2019, 15:13 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 14, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more