Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Tamil Thalaivas PKL 2022: Squad, Players List and Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

Boosted by the arrival of Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Tamil Thalaivas will aim to land their first Pro Kabaddi title during the upcoming PKL season 9, which is set to get underway on October 7.

Thalaivas broke the bank in August to land star raider Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, splashing a whopping Rs 2.26 Crore for the former Bengaluru Bulls captain.

The Thalaivas, however, released a lot of players from their squad from last season, including experienced defender Surjeet Singh and all-rounder Manjeet along with Bhavani Rajput, the duo who played a vital role in raiding.

But with the arrival of Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and the retention Ajinkya Pawar, they may have their raid department sorted. In defence, they will pin their hopes on Sagar and Sahil, the two corners.

Thalaivas, who made their PKL debut in 2017, the fifth season, have never made it to the playoffs or knockout stages so far, finishing last or second last in all their appearances.

Now, with the renewed energy, coach Uday Kumar will hope turn the side's fortunes when they begin their PKL 9 campaign against Gujarat Giants on October 8.

Here is a look at the Tamil Thalaivas PKL 2022 Squad, Players List, Best Starting Seven and Schedule:

Tamil Thalaivas PKL 2022 Squad and Players List

Raiders: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, Jatin, Himanshu, Himanshu, Narender

Defenders: Sagar, Ankit, M. Abishek, Ashish, Md. Arif Rabbani, Himanshu, Mohit, Sahil, Arpit Saroha

All-Rounders: Visvanath V, Thanushan Laxmamoha, K Abhimanyu

Coach: J Uday Kumar

Tamil Thalaivas PKL 2022 Best Possible Seven

Sagar (Right Corner), Ajinkya Pawar (Right In), M Abhishek (Right Cover), Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (Center), Mohit (Left Cover), Himanshu (Left In), Sahil (Left Corner)

Tamil Thalaivas PKL 2022 Schedule

Date Day Versus Venue Time in IST
October 8 Saturday Gujarat Giants Bengaluru 8:30 PM
October 11 Tuesday Haryana Steelers Bengaluru 7:30 PM
October 14 Friday U Mumba Bengaluru 7:30 PM
October 17 Monday Patna Pirates Bengaluru 7:30 PM
October 19 Wednesday Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru 8:30 PM
October 23 Sunday UP Yoddhas Bengaluru 8:30 PM
October 28 Friday Jaipur Pink Panthers Pune 7:30 PM
October 30 Sunday Dabang Delhi Pune 8:30 PM
November 2 Tuesday Bengal Warriors Pune 8:30 PM
November 5 Friday Telugu Titans Pune 8:30 PM
November 6 Saturday Puneri Paltan Pune 8:30 PM
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Monday, September 26, 2022, 16:08 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 26, 2022