Home » More Sports » 28 teams will vie for top position in B C Roy trophy

28 teams will vie for top position in B C Roy trophy

New Delhi, Oct 23 (UNI) Twenty-eight state teams will be participating in the 44th Dr B C Roy trophy to be held at Gurgaon, Faridabad, Haryana from November 14 to 30.

The 28 teams have been divided into eight clusters. Two clusters will play at two different venues, Gurgaon and Faridabad.

The winner of each cluster will qualify for the quarter-final league of the tournament.

The Delhi Soccer Association (DSA) will hold an open trials-cum-coaching camp from tommorow at Jawaharlal Nehru stadium at 2:30 pm.

The following clusters will play at Gurgaon: Cluster1:- Haryana, Rajasthan, Pondichery.

Cluster2:- West Bengal, Gujarat, jammu and Kashmir.

Cluster3:- Jharkhand, Tripura, Delhi.

Cluster4:- Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala.

The following clusters will play at Faridabad: Cluster5:- Punjab, Maharashtra, Bihar and Nagaland.

Cluster6:- Goa, Meghalaya, Uttar Pradesh, Orissa.

Cluster7:- Tamil Nadu, Uttarkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram.

Cluster8:- Karnataka, Manipur, Chhattisgarh, Chandigarh.


Story first published: Wednesday, October 24, 2007, 12:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 24, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...