Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

UFC 274: Oliveira vs. Gaethje fight card, date, timings in IST, telecast & live streaming information

Two blockbuster title bouts headline UFC 274

Bengaluru, May 4: The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to Arizona this weekend with UFC 274: Oliveira vs. Gathje which is headlined by a couple of thrilling world title bouts.

In the main event of the promotion's fifth numbered event, UFC lightweight champion Charles Oliveira was expected to make his second title defence against former interim champion and current number 1 contender Justin Gaethje.

But, during the weigh-ins Oliveira missed weight, forcing him to vacate the title and also forfeiting a percentage of his purse. However, the title match will now be contested for the vacant title with only Gaethje eligible to win the championship. If Oliveria wins the bout, he will be the number one contender for the vacant titles.

In the co-main event, UFC women's strawweight champion Rose Namajunas makes her third title defence in a rematch against familiar foe and former champion No. 2 ranked Carla Esparza.

Also on the stacked main card, lightweight division's No. 5 ranked Michael Chandler and No. 7 ranked Tony Ferguson face in a bout guaranteed to deliver fireworks.

Plus, MMA legend Mauricio "Shogun" Rua rematches Ovince Saint Preux at light heavyweight after lightweight veterans finally battle when Donald Cerrone meets Joe Lauzon in the potential main card opener.

Meanwhile, the preliminary card will see the likes of Andre Fialho, Cameron VanCamp, Randy Brown, Khaos Williams, Macy Chiasson, Norma Dumont, Brandon Royval and Matt Schnell in action after the early preliminary card.

The early prelims will feature Blagoy Ivanov, Marcos Rogerio de Lima, Francisco Trinaldo, Danny Roberts, Tracy Cortez, Ariane Carnelossi, Lupita Godinez and Journey Newson among others in action.

Here is all you need to know about UFC 274:

Venue, date, timings and telecast information

When and where is UFC 274 taking place?

The event is set to take place on Saturday (May 7) at the Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona. Due to time difference, the event will take place on Sunday (May 8) in India.

What time does UFC 274 early preliminary and preliminary card start?

The early preliminary card starts at 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT / 10 PM GMT (Saturday, May 7) | 3:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 8), while the preliminary card starts at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT (Saturday, May 7) | 12 AM GMT / 5:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 8).

What time does UFC 274: Oliveira vs. Gaethje main card start?

The main card starts at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT (Saturday, May 7) | 2 AM GMT / 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 8).

Where and how to watch UFC 274: Oliveira vs. Gaethje in India?

The main card is shown live in India on Sony TEN 2 (English) and Sony TEN 3 (Hindi), while one can also stream the event live using the Sony LIV app.

UFC 274: Oliveira vs Gaethje Fight Card

Main Card

1. Lightweight Title Bout: Charles Oliveira vs. Justin Gaethje (Only Gaethje eligible to win title)

2. Women's Strawweight Title Bout: Rose Namajunas (c) vs. Carla Esparza

3. Lightweight Bout: Michael Chandler vs. Tony Ferguson

4. Light Heavyweight Bout: Mauricio Rua vs. Ovince Saint Preux

5. Lightweight Bout: Donald Cerrone vs. Joe Lauzon

Preliminary Card

1. Welterweight Bout: Andre Fialho vs. Cameron VanCamp

2. Welterweight Bout: Randy Brown vs. Khaos Williams

3. Women's Catchweight (146.5 lb) Bout: Macy Chiasson vs. Norma Dumont

4. Flyweight Bout: Brandon Royval vs. Matt Schnell

Early Preliminary Card

1. Heavyweight Bout: Blagoy Ivanov vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima

2. Welterweight Bout: Francisco Trinaldo vs. Danny Roberts

3. Women's Flyweight Bout: Tracy Cortez vs. Melissa Gatto

4. Flyweight Bout: Kleydson Rodrigues vs. C.J. Vergara

5. Women's Strawweight Bout: Ariane Carnelossi vs. Lupita Godinez

6. Bantamweight Bout: Journey Newson vs. Fernie Garcia

UFC 274 Main Event: Oliveira vs. Gathje Talking Points

Charles Oliveira aims to defeat another top contender and continue his rise up the pound-for-pound ranks.

• Former UFC lightweight champion

• No. 5 ranked men's pound-for-pound fighter

• Nine wins by KO, 20 by submission

• Most submissions in UFC history (15)

• On a 10-fight winning streak

• Holds wins over Dustin Poirier, Tony Ferguson, and Jim Miller

Justin Gaethje plans to put Oliveira's resolve to the test and finally capture his first undisputed UFC title.

• Former UFC interim lightweight champion

• No. 1 ranked UFC lightweight

• 19 wins by KO, one by submission

• Nine first-round finishes

• Has won five of his last six

• Holds wins over Edson Barboza, James Vick, and Michael Johnson

UFC 274 Co-main Event: Namajunas vs. Esparza Talking Points

Rose Namajunas aims to leave no doubt that she is the best 115-pounder on the planet by defending her belt and avenging her 2014 loss against Esparza.

• UFC women's strawweight champion

• No. 3 women's pound-for-pound fighter

• Six wins by submission, two by knockout

• Five first-round finishes

• Holds wins over Zhang Weili, Jessica Andrade, and Joanna Jedrzejczyk

Carla Esparza is determined to prove that her first win over the champion was no fluke and begin her second reign atop the division.

• Former UFC women's strawweight champion

• No. 8 women's pound-for-pound fighter

• Four wins by knockout, four by submission

• Has won five in the row

• Holds wins over Xiaonan Yan, Marina Rodriguez, and Michelle Waterson

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 16:01 [IST]
Other articles published on May 4, 2022