Get Instant News Updates
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

UFC Vegas 57: Tsarukyan vs. Gamrot fight card, date, start time in India, telecast and live streaming info

Bengaluru, June 23: The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to Vegas this weekend with UFC Vegas 57: Tsarukyan vs. Gamrot (also known as UFC on ESPN 38), which is headlined by surging lightweights.

In the main event of UFC Vegas 57, top 15 lightweight contenders clash as No. 11 ranked Arman Tsarukyan takes on No. 12 Mateusz Gamrot, while No. 10 ranked welterweight Neil Magny attempts to halt the momentum of undefeated No. 15 Shakvat Rakhmonov in the co-main event.

Also on the main card, a heavyweight bout sees Josh Parisian battle Alan Baudot after Dana White's Contender Series Brazil signee Thiago Moises battles Christos Giagos at lightweight.

UFC International Fight Week 2022: Schedule, Dates, Timing, Tickets - All You Need To KnowUFC International Fight Week 2022: Schedule, Dates, Timing, Tickets - All You Need To Know

Plus, bantamweight prospects lock horns as Nate Maness seeks to hand Umar Nurmagomedov his first loss after Chris Curtis squares off with Rodolfo Vieira in a middleweight bout that is expected to open the main card.

The preliminary card, meanwhile, will see the likes of Carlos Ulberg, Tafon Nchukwi, Shayilan Nuerdanbieke, T.J. Brown, Raulian Paiva, Sergey Morozov, JP Buys, Cody Durden, Brian Kelleher, Mario Bautista, Vanessa Demopoulos and Jinh Yu Frey in action.

Here is all you need to know about UFC Vegas 57:

Venue, date, timing and telecast

When and where is UFC Vegas 57 taking place?

The event takes place on Saturday (June 25) at the UFC Apex facility in Las Vegas. And due to time difference in India, the event will start in the early hours of Sunday (June 26).

What time does UFC Vegas 57 start?

The preliminary card starts at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT / 11 PM GMT (Saturday, June 25) | 4:30 AM IST (Sunday, June 26).

The main card, meanwhile, starts at 10 PM PM ET / 7 PM PT (Saturday, June 25) | 2 AM GMT / 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, June 26).

Where and how to watch UFC Vegas 57?

The main card will shown live on Sony TEN 2 (English) and Sony TEN 3 (Hindi) with live streaming available on Sony LIV.

In the United States, the main card will be available on ESPN and ESPN Deportes, as well as simulcast in English and Spanish on ESPN+, while the prelims will be available on ESPN2, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+.

UFC Vegas 57 Fight Card

Main Card

1. Lightweight Bout: Arman Tsarukyan vs. Mateusz Gamrot

2. Welterweight Bout: Neil Magny vs. Shavkat Rakhmonov

3. Heavyweight Bout: Josh Parisian vs. Alan Baudot

4. Lightweight Bout: Thiago Moises vs. Christos Giagos

5. Bantamweight Bout: Nate Maness vs. Umar Nurmagomedov

6. Middleweight Bout: Chris Curtis vs. Rodolfo Vieira

Preliminary Card

1. Light Heavyweight Bout: Carlos Ulberg vs. Tafon Nchukwi

2. Featherweight Bout: Shayilan Nuerdanbieke vs. T.J. Brown

3. Bantamweight Bout: Raulian Paiva vs. Sergey Morozov

4. Flyweight Bout: JP Buys vs. Cody Durden

5. Bantamweight Bout: Brian Kelleher vs. Mario Bautista

6. Women's Strawweight Bout: Vanessa Demopoulos vs. Jinh Yu Frey

Main Event: Tsarukyan vs. Gamrot Talking Points

Arman Tsarukyan aims to become the first person to finish Gamrot.

◦ No. 11 ranked UFC lightweight

◦ Seven wins by knockout, five by submission

◦ Seven first-round finishes

◦ Has won 17 of his last 18 bouts and five in a row

◦ Holds wins over Joel Alvarez, Matt Frevola and Olivier Aubin-Mercier

Mateusz Gamrot looks to notch the biggest victory of his UFC career and break into the top 10 for the first time.

◦ No. 12 ranked UFC lightweight

◦ Seven wins by knockout, five by submission

◦ Three first-round finishes

◦ On a three-fight win streak

◦ Holds wins over Diego Ferreira, Jeremy Stephens and Scott Holtzman

Co-Main Event: Magny vs. Rakhmonov Talking Points

Neil Magny seeks to take sole possession of the record for most UFC welterweight wins from Georges St-Pierre.

◦ No. 10 ranked welterweight contender

◦ Seven wins by KO, three by submission

◦ Has won 11 of his last 15 and two in a row

◦ Holds wins over Geoff Neal, Robbie Lawler and Li Jingliang

Shavkat Rakhmonov aims to bolster his undefeated résumé with his first win over a ranked opponent.

◦ No. 15 ranked welterweight contender

◦ Eight wins by KO, seven by submission

◦ Has finished all wins, nine in the first round

◦ Holds wins over Carlton Harris, Michael Prazeres and Alex Oliveira

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Thursday, June 23, 2022, 15:21 [IST]
Other articles published on Jun 23, 2022