Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Desert Storm 2019: TVS Racing's Adrien Metge conquers Marathon Stage to stay in the lead

Adrien Metge

Bangalore, May 10, 2019: TVS Racing's Adrien Metge continued his unstoppable run at the end of Leg 3 of Desert Storm 2019 to stay on top of the rankings. The marathon stage of 190 kms did not pose a major challenge for the French rider as he kept his cool to ride through blazing heat and tough terrain. His teammate Abdul Wahid Tanveer also impressed with his performance in the stage and finished at P3.

At the end of Leg 3, Sherco TVS Rally Factory team rider Adrien Metge continues to lead in the Group A (above 250cc category) with TVS Racing's Abdul Wahid Tanveer and R Nataraj following closely at P3 and P4 position respectively. In the same group, Rajendra RE has retained his ranking at P5.

Aishwarya Pissay, who had broken into top 10 with a commendable performance on Thursday (May 9), could not start the stage due to a technical issue.

Commenting on the team's performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, "This was a tough stage for the team and everyone's mettle was tested. Adrien is continuing his strong show and we have witnessed good momentum from Tanveer, Nataraj and Rajendra. The blazing heat and the navigation today was a challenge but am glad the riders fought it out. Unfortunate for Aishwarya that she couldn't start today but she rode really well over the last few days and broke into the Top 10."

Adrien Metge, Racer, Sherco TVS Rally Factory Team says, "The marathon stage has been the toughest so far in the rally with complex navigation and blazing heat. I found good momentum early and looked to maneuver the bike smoothly in the landscape. Tomorrow is the final day of the rally and will be a short stage so it is important for me to stay in the lead and win it for the team. "

Saturday (May 11) will be the final leg of the rally, which will comprise of 220 km in the sand dunes of Jaisalmer.

Rankings at the end of Leg 3 (Provisional):

Group A - Upto 450 cc

Adrien Metge - P1

AW Tanveer - P3

R Nataraj - P4

Rajendra RE - P5

Aishwarya Pissay - DNF

Group B - Upto 250 cc

Sachin - P2

Source: Media Release

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Read more about: motorsport motor sports bike
Story first published: Friday, May 10, 2019, 20:13 [IST]
Other articles published on May 10, 2019