Home » Badminton » News » Chandigarh badminton team announced

Chandigarh badminton team announced

Chandigarh, Sep 26 (UNI) The Chandigarh Badminton Association today announced the squad to represent the Union Territory in the North Zone Inter-State Badminton Championship to be held at New Delhi from September 28 to 30.

Association president M C Gupta said the team was decided during the state championship last week by the selection committee headed by B D Gandhi.

The team: Women: Navita Thakur, Manju, Purnica, Seema.

Men: Oscar Bansal, Pankaj Nathni, Ashish, Vivek, Vikas, Akash Sethi, Amit Sachdeva.

Junior girls: Purnica, Nisha, Chetna, Rakhi.

Junior boys: Oscar Bansal, Tushar, Ankur Sharma, Aman Sethi.


Story first published: Saturday, September 29, 2007, 10:22 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 29, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...