15-member UP team for Ranji Trophy announced

Kanpur, Oct 28 (UNI) Secretary of Uttar Pradesh Cricket Assocation P D Pathak today announced the 15-member state team for the two Ranji trophy matches, scheduled to be played at Meerut and Baroda respectivly.

In a statement here, Pathak said UP will play against Andhra Pradesh at Meerut in the first match from Novermber 3-6.

In the second match, the state team will play against Baroda from November 10-13 , he said.

A W Zaidi will be the manager, while Ghanshyam Pandey will be the coach.

The final team will be picked up from the following players: Mohd Kaif (Captain), Suresh Raina, Piyush Chawla, Praveen Kumar, Sudeep Tyagi, Parvinder Singh, Praveen Gupta, Ravikant Shukla, Mohd Amir Khan, Anshul Kapoor, Shivakant Shukla, Imtiaz Ahmad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Tanmay Srivastava, Ashish Kumar Yadav.


Story first published: Tuesday, October 28, 2008, 15:35 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 28, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...