32nd Lala Raghubir Singh Cricket Tournament to commence on May 28

New Delhi, May 27 (UNI) The '32nd Lala Raghubir Singh Cricket Tournament' will be played here from May 28 to June 7.

The matches will be played in the Twenty-20 format and league-cum-knockout basis this year.

The winner team will be awarded a cash prize of Rs 1,00,000 and the runners up will receive Rs 51,000.

The losing semi finalists will get Rs 11,000 each.

Batsmen scoring maximum runs and bowlers taking maximum wickets will be honoured with 'Orange' and 'Purple' caps respectively.

A special prize will also be given to the players for hitting the maximum number of 'sixes'.

The 'Man of the Match' awards will be given by Reebok.

The matches will be played in coloured clothing with white balls under flood lights.

The teams have been divided into four groups.

Pool A: Sonnet Cricket Club, RR Gymkhana, Young Friends, Hargopal Cricket Club.

Pool B: ONGC, College Group SM, Vidya Jain Cricket Association, ITC.

Pool C: Air India, Gush Cricket Club, Haryana Cricket Association, Delhi Gymkhana.

Pool D: DDCA XI, Malviya Cricket Club, Lal Bahadur Shastri, Tata Capital UNI AB RKM BD1735

Story first published: Tuesday, May 27, 2008, 18:05 [IST]
Other articles published on May 27, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel