All Stars Series: Sachin and Warne's teams to be announced on November 5

Posted By:

New York, Nov 4: Who will open the batting with Sachin Tendulkar? Is it Virender Sehwag or Sourav Ganguly or someone else. Or do we see some other opening pair in "Sachin's Blasters" team.

All Stars guide; Full list of players for the league; Here are final squads

The answers for all these questions will be known tomorrow (November 5) when the teams are picked for the All Stars Series Twenty20.

Tendulkar (left) and Warne are ready to face off again

Starting from November 7 (Saturday), "Sachin's Blasters" and "Warne's Warriors" will play 3 exhibition T20 matches in USA.

"Its Sachin's Blasters vs Shane's Warriors.. Teams to be announced on Nov 5 #CricketAllStars @T20AllStars @ShaneWarne," tweeted Tendulkar today.

The series is the brainchild of both legends Tendulkar and Shane Warne. It aims to promote cricket in America and other parts of the world.

Ahead of the teams' draw on Thursday, Sourav Ganguly has already made it clear that he wants to open. He joked that if he is not allowed to open batting, he will fly back to Kolkata.

"I have told Sachin, if I don't open, I will catch the next flight to Kolkata. So that is a criteria for playing," Ganguly said yesterday (November 3).

The inaugural game is in New York. From there, it moves to Houston and then Los Angeles. Drop-in pitches will be used and the contests are being hosted at famous baseball stadiums.

In all, 30 former players will be seen in action. Some of the greats of the game will be back in action. Tendulkar and Warne will be joined by Ricky Ponting, Brian Lara, Glenn McGrath, Jacques Kallis, Ganguly, VVS Laxman and other big names.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Wednesday, November 4, 2015, 12:55 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 4, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...