Andhra team for Ranji trophy match announced

Vijayawada, Oct 30 (UNI) Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) General Secretary V Chamundeswarnath today announced the state Team for the Ranji trophy cricket championship for the 2008-09 session.

In a press release here he said Y Gnaneswara Rao has been named captain of the team while A G Pradeep would be the Vice Captain.

In the first few matches performance of the players would be watched and if necessary changes would be made, taking into account the stand byes, the release added.

The team: Y Gnaneswar Rao (Captain), A G Pradeep (Vice Captain), H H Vatekar, L N Prasad Reddy, V Manoj Sai, A S K Verma, B Sumanth, D Kalyan Krishna, P Vijay Kumara, N Israeal Raju, M Suresh, G V S Prasad, D Siva Kumar, G V Sarath Babu and A Veera Babu.

Stand Byes: M Krishna Murthy, T Atchut Rao, T Vamsi Krishna, N V Mahesh Krishna and V V V Appa Rao.

Coach: M V Narasimha Rao Fielding Coach: A Madhusudana Raju Manager: M S Kumar Trainer/ Physio: G Sashikanth UNI CS AKM AB KP2119 .

Story first published: Thursday, October 30, 2008, 21:35 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 30, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...