Australia win toss, elect to bat; India drop Dravid

Mumbai, Oct 17 (UNI) Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the seventh and final ODI against India at the Wankhede stadium here today.

Australia have named an unchanged side from the one that played in Nagpur with Matthew Hayden failing a fitness test for his hip injury. India on the other hand made two changes dropping out of form Rahul Dravid and paceman S Sreesanth bringing in Dinesh Karthick and R P Singh in their place for this day-night match.

The teams: India: M S Dhoni (c, w-k), Yuvraj Singh (v-c), Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthick, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan, R P Singh.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist (v-c, w-k), Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hodge, Brad Haddin, James Hopes, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken, Mitchell Johnson.

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan), A Saheba (India).

Third umpire: J Pratapkumar (India) Match referee: Chris Board (England) UNI GS BJR ND1440

Story first published: Wednesday, October 17, 2007, 15:09 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 17, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...