Australia wins toss, elects to bat first

Mumbai, Oct 20 (UNI) Australia won the toss and elected to bat against India in the T20 match at the Brabourne stadium here this evening.

Murali Karthick, who was not part of the India squad that won the T20 World Cup, has been included in the final eleven of this match.

Teams: India: M S Dhoni (capt), Virender Shewag, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthapa, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, R P Singh, S Shreesanth and Murali Karthick.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Adam Gilchrist (wk), Mathew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hodge, Nathan Bracken, Brett Lee, Stuart Clarke, Brad Haddin, W Hifinhorse.


Story first published: Saturday, October 20, 2007, 22:03 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 20, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel