Australian team arrives for four-Test series against India

Posted By: PTI

Mumbai, Feb 14: The Australian cricket squad, led by Steve Smith, landed here on Monday (Feb 13) ahead of engaging hosts India in a four-Test series for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy commencing at Pune on February 23.

Ind-Aus series schedule; India squad to be announced today

The Aussies reached this metropolis from Dubai where they had a training camp and drove down to a South Mumbai hotel where they will stay till they depart for Pune after playing a warm-up game against India A at the Cricket Club of India's Brabourne Stadium.

Australian team arrives for four-Test series against India

The team is scheduled to have its first practice session at the Stadium on February 15. Australia are touring India for a full Test series for the first time since they were blanked 4-0 by the hosts in the 2012-13 season.

Australia later defeated India 2-0 in a four-Test rubber played Down Under in the 2014-15 season.

Australia squad: Steve Smith (Capt), David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (WK), Steve O'Keefe, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Usman Khawaja, Jackson Bird, Mitchell Swepson, Glenn Maxwell.


Story first published: Monday, February 13, 2017, 19:46 [IST]
Other articles published on Feb 13, 2017
Please Wait while comments are loading...