Home » Cricket » News »BCCI announces T20 World Cup Squad

BCCI announces T20 World Cup Squad

Posted By: Staff

Mumbai, May 4: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a 15 member squad for the T20 World Cup after the selectors met to decide on the same on Monday, May 4.

The announced a squad includes Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain and Viredndra Sehwag as the vice captain. The other members of the team are Gautham Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Zaheer Khan, Ravinder Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Prajya Ojha, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Praveen Kumar, Rohit Sharma, RP Singh.

However Abhishek Nayar, Sreesanth, Amit Mishra did not make the team.

Reports suggest that a meeting was held in Cape town last week in which Board secretary and selection committee convenor N Srinivasan was also present.

After winning the inaugural T20 cricket World Cup in Johannesburg, India will be defending their crown in World Cup that is scheduled to start on June 5 in London.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, May 4, 2009, 11:45 [IST]
Other articles published on May 4, 2009
Please Wait while comments are loading...