Chris Broad named India-Australia Test series match referee

New Delhi, Oct 1 (UNI) England's Chris Broad will be the match referee for the four-Test India-Australia series starting at Bangalore from October 9.

South Africa's Rudi Koertzen and Pakistan's Asad Rauf, will be incharge of the first two Tests in Bangalore and Mohali while New Zealand's Billy Bowden and Pakistan's Aleem Dar, will stand in the last two Tests in New Delhi and Nagpur.

The schedule of Tests and name of the umpires Test Series match referee: Chris Broad October 9 to 13: Ist Test at Bangalore: Umpires Rudi Koertzen/ Asad Rauf.

October 17 to 21: Second Test at Mohali: Umpires Rudi Koertzen/ Asad Rauf.

October 29 to November 2 : Third Test New Delhi: Umpires Billy Bowden/Aleem Dar.

November 6 to 10 : Fourth Test Nagpur: Umpires Billy Bowden/Aleem Dar.

Meanwhile former India fast bowler Javagal Srinath has been appointed match referee for the Bangladesh-New Zealand series.

Mohammad Ashraful's side host New Zealand in a three-ODI and two-Test series. Daryl Harper will stand in the entire ODI series along with local Bangladesh Cricket Board appointments.

For the two-Test series which will be played in Chittagong and Mirpur, Harper and Asoka de Silva, will be the on-field umpires.


Story first published: Wednesday, October 1, 2008, 12:34 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 1, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Get breaking news alerts from myKhel