Complete list of broadcasters for ICC World Cup 2015

Posted By:

Dubai, Feb 7: The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will reach to more than 200 territories around the globe with new features added this year.

World Cup Special; Tournament Guide; List of commentators

"The production of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be in the High Definition (HD) format and audiences will enjoy the most riveting experience as each and every match will be covered by at least 29 cameras, including Ultramotion cameras, Spidercam at 13 matches and the drone camera at all the knock out matches. Technology in use includes Real Time Snicko and LED stumps. Other innovative features will be introduced for the latter stages of the event.

Complete list of broadcasters for ICC World Cup 2015

"For the first time ever cricket will be covered using cutting edge 4K technology. To bring its viewers closer to the game, Star Sports will produce live coverage of seven matches in 4K, including the semi-finals and the final," ICC said today.

In India, Star Sports will broadcast all 49 matches live in 6 languages. Doordarshan will telecast all India matches and the final.

Here is the full list of broadcasters for World Cup

Fiji TV (Live Matches) Pacific Islands
Cook Islands, Fiji, Nauru, Samoa, American Samoa, Tokelau, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Niue, Palau, Federal States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Papua New Guinea, Tahiti, New Caledonia
Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (Highlights Only) Fiji
SKY TV (various channels)


New Zealand
Fox Sports Australia (various channels)Channel 9 Australia
Now TV (PCCW) Hong Kong
EMTV Papua New Guniea
Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel) Singapore
SLRC Sri Lanka
Bangladesh TV, Maasranga TV, Gazi TV Bangladesh
Star Sports 1,Star Sports 2 (13 matches), Star Sports 3, Star Sports 4(13 matches), SS HD 1SS HD 2, Star Vijay, Asianet Plus (Malayalam), Star Vijay (Tamil), Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Suvarna Plus (Kannada)
Indian Sub-Continent (excluding Pakistan),

India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan

Doordarshan (India Matches & Final) India
Pakistan Television (Sports),PTV (Home), Ten Sports Pakistan
To be announced in due course Afghanistan
OSN SPORT CRICKET Middle East & North Africa, Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, West Bank and Gaza, Western Sahara, Yemen
SuperSport Sub Saharan Africa & South Africa, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, St Helena, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zaire, Zimbabwe & South Africa
SABC (SABC 3 - 30 matches) South Africa Central Asia, South and East Asia, South Asia, Parts of West Asia, Continental Europe, Pacific Islands
SKY Sports 1, SKY Sports 2/Sky Sports World Cup, SKY Sports 3, SKY Sports 4, SKY Sports HD1, SKY Sports HD2, SKY Sports HD3, SKY Sports HD4, SKY Sports News HQ England, Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland
ITV (Free-to-air Highlights) United Kingdom
ESPN Caribbean / South America / Central America

Antarctica, Argentina, Aruba, Ascension Island, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Barthelemy, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, Anguilla, Tortola, Montserrat, Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, and Turks & Caicos Islands, USA, Puerto Rico, Guam, St Pierre and Miquelon, the British Virgin Islands, the United States Virgin Islands, Mexico, Nicaragua and Panama

Sportsnet Canada

OneIndia News

Story first published: Saturday, February 7, 2015, 15:40 [IST]
Other articles published on Feb 7, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...