Home » Cricket » News »Cricket: Suvarna News win Acharya Media Cup 2015

Cricket: Suvarna News win Acharya Media Cup 2015

Bengaluru, Mar 4: Suvarna 24x7 Kannada news channel defeated Praja TV Kannada in the final to win the Acharya Media Cup 2015 tennis ball cricket tournament here on Sunday (March 1).

The sixth editon of the tournament saw 18 media houses participating. Suvarna emerged victorious in the title clash with six balls to spare. They successfully chased down 64 in 10 overs.

The winners - Suvarna News team

In the semi-finals Suvarna had defeated OneIndia and Praja TV got the better of Janasri. Suvarna pocketed a cash prize of Rs.40,000 along with the trophy and runner-up Praja TV received Rs.30,000 and a trophy.

Victorious captain Ravi S Gowda said, "The whole credits goes to the team." He thanked Acharya Institutes for organising a wonderful tournament every year.

"We congratulate both the winners and runner-up for displaying such discipline on and off the ground. We sincerely thank all the media houses for participating with such enthusiasm. Acharya Media Cup 2015 couldn't have been the same without your support. We sincerely thank our media partners OneIndia, Suvarna 24x7, Kannada Prabha, Fever 104 FM for supporting tournament," the organisers said.

Tournament Awards

Man of the series - Dilip Kumar (Suvarna News),

Bowler of the Tournament - Prajwal (Praja TV)

Batsman of the Tournament - Amin (Praja TV)

OneIndia News

Read more about: bengaluru sports cricket
Story first published: Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 11:43 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 4, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...