Duleep Trophy Final: No Virat Kohli but Rohit, Jadeja, Shikhar to play

Mumbai, Sep 7: India Test captain Virat Kohli will not feature in the day-night Duleep Trophy final but Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja and Shikhar Dhawan have been selected.

Ind-NZ series schedule; VIDEO: Ojha hit on the head

The Duleep Trophy final, between India Red and India Blue, will be played with the pink ball in Greater Noida from September 10 to 14. (Rohit in Mumbai team to face NZ)

Test captain Virat Kohli won't play in Duleep Trophy final

With the 3-match Test series against New Zealand starting at home on September 22, the BCCI selectors included the trio of Rohit, Jadeja and Dhawan to get some crucial match practice.

"All India senior selection committee announced the India 'Red' and India 'Blue' teams for the Paytm Duleep Trophy Finals to be played at Shahid Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh from September 10 to September 14, 2016.

"The teams were revised in due consultation with the Indian Team Management while preparing for the forthcoming season," BCCI said in a media release on Wednesday (September 7).

The 15-member India Red squad will be captained by Yuvraj Singh. Dhawan is part of this team. Rohit and Jadeja will play for India Blue, led by Gautam Gambhir.


India Red: Yuvraj Singh (captain), Abhinav Mukund, Shikhar Dhawan, Sudip Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Ankush Bains (wicketkeeper), Stuart Binny, Akshay Wakhare, Kuldeep Yadav, Amit Mishra, Nathu Singh, Anureet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Nitish Rana, Pradeep Sangwan.

India Blue: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Siddhesh Lad, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Parvez Rasool, Suryakumar Yadav, Karn Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sheldon Jackson, Hanuma Vihari.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Wednesday, September 7, 2016, 18:52 [IST]
Other articles published on Sep 7, 2016
Please Wait while comments are loading...