England win toss, bat first against Sri Lanka

COLOMBO, Oct 4 (Reuters) England won the toss and elected to bat first in the second one-day international against Sri Lanka today.

Both teams named unchanged sides after Sri Lanka won the first match by 119 runs on Monday. The five-match series includes three matches in Dambulla and two games in Colombo.

Sri Lanka Mahela Jayawardene (Capt), Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasuriya, Kumar Sangakkara, Chamara Silva, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Jehan Mubarak, Farveez Maharoof, Chaminda Vaas, Lastith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando England Paul Collingwood, Alastair Cook, Phil Mustard, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Ravi Bopara, Graham Swann, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom, James Anderson REUTERS TB PM1500

Story first published: Thursday, October 4, 2007, 15:45 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 4, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...