Home » Cricket » News »Full list of commentators for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Full list of commentators for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Dubai, April 18: Former captain Sourav Ganguly and Sanjay Manjrekar are the two Indians part of the 15-man TV commentary panel for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England in June.

Champions Trophy schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today (April 18) annnouced a star-studded line-up of commetators as well as detailed broadcast production plans for the June 1-18 tournament. (India can win title, says Harbhajan)

Sourav Ganguly

"Former captains Ricky Ponting of Australia, Brendon McCullum of New Zealand, Kumar Sangakkara of Sri Lanka and Graeme Smith of South Africa will be making their ICC TV debut.

"Other big names who will commentate through the tournament include Ganguly, Shane Warne, Michael Slater, Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Shaun Pollock, Manjrekar, Ian Bishop, Ramiz Raja, Simon Doull and Athar Ali Khan," ICC said in a media release.

ICC TV will produce live coverage of all 15 matches, supported by production partner Sunset+Vine and equipment partner NEP Broadcast Solutions.

The eight-team tournament, which kicks off with host England playing Bangladesh at The Oval on 1 June, will see a state-of-the-art coverage which will include 34 cameras at every game, including eight ultra-motion Hawk-Eye cameras, front and reverse view stump cameras and a Spidercam.

In what is a first for cricket coverage, six Player Tracking cameras will be used in each match while the final at The Oval on 18 June will have additional pictures provided by a drone camera to supplement the broadcast coverage.

Among other enhancements for the live coverage will be an Analysis Zone that will add depth to the coverage, bringing out details and nuances for the benefit of the audience.

Regular broadcast tools such as the Hawk-Eye will be supplemented by an in-depth cricket data analytics system to be provided by analytics app Cricviz and a player tracking and real-time data visualization system made available by leading graphics company Chyron Hego.

Full list of commentators for Champions Trophy 2017

1. Ricky Ponting (Australia)

2. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

3. Graeme Smith (South Africa)

4. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

5. Michael Atherton (England)

6. Nasser Hussain (England)

7. Sourav Ganguly (India)

8. Sanjay Manjrekar (India)

9. Shaun Pollock (South Africa)

10. Michael Slater (Australia)

11. Ian Bishop (West Indies)

12. Shane Warne (Australia)

13. Simon Doull (New Zealand)

14. Ramiz Raja (Pakistan)

15. Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

OneIndia News

Story first published: Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 15:24 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 18, 2017
Please Wait while comments are loading...