Full schedule of Asia Cup Twenty20 2016 (February 24 to March 6)

Posted By:

Asia Cup Twenty20 2016 will be played in Bangladesh from February 24 to March 6. The opening match will be between the hosts and India.

World T20 schedule; Asia Cup squads

For the first time, Asia Cup format has been changed. Traditionally played over 50 overs, this time it has been switched to T20 version as the teams prepare for the ICC World T20 2016 in India in March and April.

Full schedule of Asia Cup Twenty20 2016 (From February 24 to March 6)

Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and a qualifier will feature in the tournament. There will be 11 matches to be played. Arch rivals India and Pakistan face off on February 27.

The one qualifier slot will be filled by either Afghanistan, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates or Oman. These 4 teams will battle in the qualifying tournament with the topper going to the main draw.

Here is the full schedule of Asia Cup T20 2016

All matches at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur (Bangladesh)

All games start at 7 PM IST (1.30 PM GMT) (7.30 PM Local)

February 24 (Wednesday) - Match 1 - Bangladesh Vs India

February 25 (Thursday) - Match 2 - Sri Lanka Vs UAE (Qualifier)

February 26 (Friday) - Match 3 - Bangladesh Vs UAE (Qualifier)

February 27 (Saturday) - Match 4 - India Vs Pakistan

February 28 (Sunday) - Match 5 - Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka

February 29 (Monday) - Match 6 - Pakistan Vs UAE (Qualifier)

March 1 (Tuesday) - Match 7 - India Vs Sri Lanka

March 2 (Wednesday) - Match 8 - Bangladesh Vs Pakistan

March 3 (Thursday) - Match 9 - India Vs UAE (Qualifier)

March 4 (Friday) - Match 10 - Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka

March 5 (Saturday) - REST DAY

March 6 (Sunday) - Match 11 - FINAL

Note: Schedule is subject to change.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, January 28, 2016, 11:53 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 28, 2016
Please Wait while comments are loading...