Home » Cricket » News » Green put India Blue into bat

Green put India Blue into bat

Cuttack, Oct 25 (UNI) India Green skipper Mohammad Kaif won the toss and put India Blue into bat in the third and last league match of the NKP Salve Trophy Challenger Series at the Barabati Stadium here today.

Overnight rain and a delayed start reduced the match to 45 overs.

The powerplay overs too were altered. The first powerplay will run for nine overs, and the remaining two for five and four overs respectively.

For the Greens, Rajat Bhatia came in for Laxmi Ratan Shukla. The Blues made three changes, replacing Ajinkya Rahane, Ravinder Singh and S Trivedi by Yogesh Takawale, Arjun Yadav, and Ashok Dinda.

Teams: INDIA GREEN: Mohammad Kaif (capt), Naman Ojha, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Cheteswar Pujara, Yusuf Pathan, Rajat Bhatia, MS Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Pankaj Singh, R P Singh.

INDIA BLUE: Yuvraj Singh (capt), Virat Kohli, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, YV Takawale, Irfan Pathan, Pradip Sangwan, R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Chaitanya Nanda, Arjun Yadav.

Field umpires: S Tarapore, Sanjay Hazare Match referee: Raju Mukherjee.


Story first published: Saturday, October 25, 2008, 17:33 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 25, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...