Home » Cricket » News » ICL announces list of commentators for 20-20 tourney

ICL announces list of commentators for 20-20 tourney

Mumbai, Nov 24 (UNI) The rebel Essel Group venture Indian Cricket League (ICL) today announced an impressive line up of commentators and experts for the upcoming ICL 20-20 Tournament, which begins on November 30 in Chandigarh.

The announced names of commentators include Tony Greig, Dean Jones, Pat Symcox, Jeffery Thomson, Mike Whitney and Ayaz Memon.

Additionally, Kapil Dev will be seen in a new role as a co-commentator to provide expert insights and opinions on the matches, a media release stated here today.

Commenting on the line up, ICL Chairman-Executive Board Kapil Dev said, ''To deliver the live experience to the audience, commentator's role is of absolute importance and can't be ignored.

We have signed on some of the world's best commentators and our vast cricketing experience will add a lot of value in providing a perspective to our cricket fans.'' UNI

Story first published: Saturday, November 24, 2007, 20:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 24, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...