Home » Cricket » News » India Green wins toss, elects to bat

India Green wins toss, elects to bat

Cuttack, Oct 24 (UNI) India Green won the toss and elected to bat in the second match of the NKP Salve Trophy Challenger Series against India Red, at Barabati Stadium here today.

Facing a must win situation after their 49-run defeat in the opening match against defending champions India Blue, India Red effected two changes in their side, replacing stumper Parthiv Patel and Vinay Kumar by Wridhman Saha and Faiz Fazal.

The match started under a cloud cover caused by low pressure in the Bay of Bengal.

INDIA GREEN: Mohammad Kaif (capt), S Dhawan, Naman Ojha (wk), Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Cheteswar Pujara, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, R P Singh, Pankaj Singh.

INDIA RED: S Badrinath (capt), Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Faiz Fazal, A Nayar, Manoj Tiwari, Wridhman Saha, Piyush Chawla, Pravin Kumar, Laxmipathi Balaji, M Parmar.


Story first published: Friday, October 24, 2008, 16:38 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 24, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...