Team India's ICC World Cup 2015 schedule in IST and squad

Posted By:

Adelaide, Feb 12: It is almost time to welcome ICC World Cup once again. Indian fans will be hoping MS Dhoni and his men make it two in a row, but the road ahead is tough.

World Cup Special; Tournament Guide; List of broadcasters

For 44 days, starting from February 14, Indians will have to wake up early to follow the action from Australia and New Zealand. The matches start as early as 3.30 AM IST. (List of commentators)

File photo: Indian players with 2011 World Cup trophy

The run-up to the World Cup has not been good for defending champions India. However, they might have a smooth passage to the quarter-finals stage where the real test begins.

India launch World Cup campaign on February 15 in Adelaide against arch rivals Pakistan.

Here are India's group stage fixtues and also the names of 15 players who will be trying their best to retain the crown. All matches Live on Star Sports

  • India in Pool B with Pakistan, South Africa, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, West Indies and Zimbabwe (Top 2 qualify for knockout phase)
  • All day/night matches (Times in IST)

15 February (Sunday) - Vs Pakistan (Adelaide) 9 AM

22 February (Sunday) - Vs South Africa (Melbourne) 9 AM

28 February (Saturday) - Vs United Arab Emirates (Perth) 12 PM

6 March (Friday) - Vs West Indies (Perth) 12 PM

10 March (Tuesday) - Vs Ireland (Hamilton) 6.30 AM

14 March (Saturday) - Vs Zimbabwe (Auckland) 6.30 AM

Note: Quarterfinals from 18 March (Wednesday). Final is on March 29 in Melbourne

India Squad: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (vice-captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, February 12, 2015, 10:55 [IST]
Other articles published on Feb 12, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...