Home » Cricket » News »India squad announced for last 2 Tests against South Africa

India squad announced for last 2 Tests against South Africa

Posted By:

Bengaluru, Nov 18: India have retained the same 17-man squad, captained by Virat Kohli, for the remaining 2 Tests against South Africa in Nagpur and Delhi.

Ind-SA series photos

The Board of Control fro Cricket in India's (BCCI) senior selection committee met here in Bengaluru today (November 18) after the conclusion of the 2nd Test, which ended in a draw and decided to name an unchanged side.

India Test squad announced for last 2 Tests against South Africa

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Bengaluru to pick the Indian team for the remaining two Test matches of the four match Paytm Freedom Series against South Africa," a media release from BCCI said on Wednesday.

Punjab all-rounder Gurkeerat Singh Mann, who was added to the squad before the 2nd Test, will stay with the team.

India won the opening Test in Mohali but the 2nd Test in Bengaluru was washed out. There was no play possible for 4 days in a row. The 3rd Test starts in Nagpur on November 25 while the final Test is in Delhi from December 3.

India Test squad (last two Tests): Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Stuart Binny and Gurkeerat Singh Mann.

OneIndia News

Story first published: Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 15:08 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 18, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...