India to host Philippines in a 2-ties Test series

New Delhi, Jan 1 (UNI) After successfully holding the first two Indo-Pak Test series, All India Tennis Association (AITA) is all set to host Philippines in a two-ties Test series.

The two ties will be held at Puttaparthi and Delhi on January 12 and 14 respectively, an AITA release said here today.

India has Ashutosh Singh, Divij Sharan and Vishnu Vardhan in their team while Patrick-John Tierro and Johnny Arcilla will form the Philippines' team.

Each tie will consist of two singles' matches and a doubles. The event at Puttaparthi will be held at Sri Sathya Sai Baba Ashram while the second tie in Delhi will be held at R K Khanna Tennis Stadium.

AITA has kept the entry free for all the matches as it's objective is to provide more exposure in team competitions.


Story first published: Tuesday, January 1, 2008, 17:34 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 1, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...