Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

India vs Bangladesh, Day-Night Test: As it happened: Pacers, Kohli, Pujara give India command

Ishant Sharma took five wickets to wreck Bangladesh

Kolkata, November 22: This was the day everyone was waiting for some time -- India facing Bangladesh in the Day-Night Test, a first in the cricketing history of both the nations. This Friday (November 22) will forever be etched in the golden book of history and it is quite apt to the occasion that the fabled Eden Gardens is hosting the Pink Ball Test.

Besides that, India have taken a 1-0 lead in the series after their easy win at Indore in the first Test and now Virat Kohli and his band will be eager to wrap the series 2-0 and further extend the grip on the World Test Championship.


But can Bangladesh offer some fight and at least stretch this formidable Indian side? Stay tuned for Live Updates of the Pink Ball Test between India and Bangladesh.

Auto Refresh Feeds
08:38 pm

End of Day 1 and India are placed at 174 for 3 and ahead by 68 runs. Bangladesh made 106 all out in their first innings.

08:05 pm

50 for Kohli too

08:04 pm

Pujara could not handle the extra bounce from Ebadot Hossain, gave a simple catch to Shadman Islam at third slip. Out for 55. Rahane is new man

07:49 pm

50 for Pujara, Classy knock.

07:14 pm

India take lead over Bangladesh.

07:09 pm

Kohli completes 5000 runs as Test captain and averages just over 63.

07:01 pm

Taijul Islam into attack and it's spin time

06:50 pm

50 alliance between Kohli and Pujara, off 58 balls

06:41 pm

Both Pujara and Kohli are batting with some assurance at this point.

06:09 pm

Wicket No 2: Rohit lbw Al Amin. Rohit offered no shot to a ball jagged back in.

06:05 pm

Final session of the first day begins. India will be eager to close in on Bangladesh

05:47 pm

Now, there is a lap of honour for former Indian cricketers and other legend sportspersons around the iconic Eden Gardens.

05:46 pm

Tea on Day 1 and India are 35/1. Rohit and Pujara are batting.

05:38 pm

Ouch! Al Amin Hossain drops Rohit Sharma off Abu Jayed. Rohit was on 13 and India are 33/1

05:14 pm

India lose first wicket in Mayank Agarwal. Pujara joins Rohit.

04:46 pm

Mayank Agarwal and Rohit Sharma open for India. It will be interesting.

04:36 pm

Bangladesh all out for 106.

04:32 pm

5th wicket for Ishant. Naeem Hasan was clean bowled for 18. Bangladesh are 105 for 9. Ishant has now five wickets, his 10th in Test cricket.

04:21 pm

8th wicket goes that is Mehdy Hasan for 8. Caught nicely by Pujara off Ishant

04:04 pm

Mehidy Hasan is the concussion substitute

03:59 pm

Wicket No 7 down. Ebadot Hossain is clean bowled by Ishant for 1. Bangladesh are 82/7

03:45 pm

This time Shami pings Naeem Hasan on the head.

03:42 pm

2nd session starts and Liton Das is not batting as Ebadot Hossain has come in. Das is retired hurt for 24 after he was hit on the forehead by Shami.

03:03 pm

Liton Das is retired hurt for 24 at the stroke of lunch/tea. We will have to wait to know whether he continues to bat or not. Bangladesh are 73/6

03:00 pm

Liton Das is getting checked by umpire after he was hit by Shami bang on his forehead. Play is halted for now.

02:46 pm

Wicket no 6 down. Brilliant catch by Saha to dismiss Mahmudulla for 6. 60/6

02:40 pm

Spin for the first time and Jadeja it is

02:22 pm

Shadman Islam goes -- caught behind by Saha off Umesh. Bangladesh are 38/5.

02:06 pm

Wicket No 4 -- Mushfiqur is bowled by Shami and Bangladesh are 26/4

01:59 pm

2nd wicket in the over for Umesh. Mithun was bowled for 0. 17/3

01:58 pm

Umesh gets rid of Mominul,brilliant catch by Rohit at slips.

01:41 pm

Both the teams have a lost a review apiece in the first 8 overs itself.

01:34 pm

First wicket and Ishant gets this, Kayes is leg before

01:03 pm

Shadman and Imrul Kayes opening for Bangladesh while Ishant is with the new ball for India.

12:37 pm

India (XI): Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Umesh Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma Bangladesh (XI): Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque(c), Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Liton Das(w), Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Al-Amin Hossain, Ebadat Hossain

12:34 pm

India are playing the same XI as Indore Test.

12:34 pm

Bangladesh win toss and they are batting first.

12:17 pm

Welcome to MyKhel coverage of the historic first Day-Night Test between India and Bangladesh at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Toss is about 10 minutes away. Stay tuned through the day and of course night too.

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Friday, November 22, 2019, 12:15 [IST]
Other articles published on Nov 22, 2019
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more