India Vs England ODI, T20I series: Full schedule, results, squads, TV information

Posted By:

Bengaluru, Jan 9: India and England will face off in limited overs series starting in Pune on January 15 (Sunday). (New jersey for Team India)

England tour of India photos; 'Difficult' to captain in limited overs: Kohli

It will be a new beginning in Indian cricket with Virat Kohli taking over from Mahendra Singh Dhoni as ODI and T20I captain. Eoin Morgan will lead England in both the formats.

Indian players celebrate their 2-1 ODI series win over England

India and England will play 6 matches (3 ODIs and 3 T20Is). The series ends in Bengaluru on February 1 with the third and final T20I. In the 5-Test series against England, India won 4-0 last month. (Kohli thanks Dhoni)

Here is the full schedule and squads

All ODIs are day-night (1.30 PM IST start)

1st ODI - January 15 (Sunday) - Pune (Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium) - India won by 3 wickets (Scorecard)

2nd ODI - January 19 (Thursday) - Cuttack (Barabati Stadium) - India won by 15 runs (Scorecard)

3rd ODI - January 22 (Sunday) - Kolkata (Eden Gardens) - England won by 5 runs (Scorecard)


1st T20I - January 26 (Thursday) - Kanpur (Green Park) - England won by 7 wickets (Scorecard)

2nd T20I - January 29 (Sunday) - Nagpur (Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium) - India won by 5 runs (Scorecard)

3rd T20I - February 1 (Wednesday) - Bengaluru (M Chinnaswamy Stadium) - India won by 75 runs (Scorecard)

Note: Schedule/start times subject to change

Virat Kohli is now India's full-time ODI, T20I captain

India squads

ICC ODI Rankings - India 3, England 5

ODI: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

ICC T20I Rankings - India 2, England 5

T20I: Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool.

Note: On January 23, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who were originally part of T20I squad, were rested. Amit Mishra and Parvez Rasool replaced the duo.

England squads

ODI: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Liam Dawson,, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes.

T20I: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey.

All matches Live on Star Sports TV network

OneIndia News

Story first published: Monday, January 9, 2017, 12:11 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 9, 2017
Please Wait while comments are loading...