Home » Cricket » News » India win toss; elect to bat; no change in both teams

India win toss; elect to bat; no change in both teams

Vadodara, Oct 11 (UNI) Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss in the fifth match of the seven match ODI series for the Future Cup and elected to bat first at the Reliance Cricket Ground here today.

Australia are 2-1 up in the series with one match having to be abandoned mid-way due to rain.

India and Australia both retained the same teams that played in the fourth ODI at Chandigarh.

This is a special match being Sachin Tendulkar's 400th match, only the second player to have done so after Sri Lanka's Sanath Jayasuriya.

The teams: India: M S Dhoni (c), Sachin Tendulakr, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Rahul Dravid, Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Kartik, Zaheer Khan, R P Singh.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist (w-k), Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Nathan Bracken, B Hodge, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Jhonson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, James Hopes.

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan), A Saheeba (India). Third umpire: Suresh Shastri (India).

Match Referee: Chris Broad (England).


Story first published: Thursday, October 11, 2007, 10:04 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 11, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...