Home » Cricket » News »IPL 2015: A look at top 4 teams in past 7 IPL editions

IPL 2015: A look at top 4 teams in past 7 IPL editions

Posted By:

Bengaluru, April 6: The eighth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the popular T20 tournament held every year, will take place between April 8 and May 24.

IPL Schedule; Watch matches for free; IPL records; A complete guide to IPL 8

What have been the results in the previous seven editions? Here is a look at the top four teams in the previous editions of the IPL:


2008: Champions: Rajasthan Royals, runners-up: Chennai Super Kings, 3rd: Kings XI Punjab, 4th: Delhi Daredevils

2009: Champions: Deccan Chargers, runners-up: Royal Challengers Bangalore, 3rd: DD 4th: CSK

2010: Champions: CSK, runners-up: Mumbai Indians, 3rd: RCB, 4th: DC

2011: Champions: CSK, runners-up: RCB, 3rd: MI, 4th: Kolkata Knight Riders

2012: Champions: KKR, runners-up: CSK, 3d: DD; 4th: MI

2013: Champions: MI, runners-up: CSK, 3rd: Rajasthan Royals, 4th: Sunrisers Hyderabad

2014: Champions: KKR, runners-up: Kings XI Punjab, 3rd: CSK, 4th: MI

Oneindia News

Story first published: Monday, April 6, 2015, 14:53 [IST]
Other articles published on Apr 6, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...