IPL 2015 Fan Parks in Belagavi and Udaipur on May 9, 10

Posted By:

Bengaluru, May 7: The Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8) Fan Parks will be in Belagavi (Karnataka) and Udaipur (Rajasthan) this weekend (May 9 and 10), the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced.

IPL Special; Points Table

Last weekend, over 10,000 fans turned up at IPL Fan Parks in Surat and Warangal despite "extreme weather conditions", BCCI said.

Belagavi fan park venue map

"The extreme weather conditions prevailing at Surat and Warangal did not prevent thousands of fans from enjoying at the Pepsi IPL matches on 2nd and 3rd May 2015, on what was the fourth weekend of the Pepsi IPL Fan Park.

"Both Surat and Warangal saw over 10,000 attendees at the Pepsi IPL Fan Park," BCCI's secretary Anurag Thakur said in a media release.

"The carnival will now move to Udaipur and Belagavi on 9th and 10th May 2015," he added.

Entry to Fan Parks is free.

IPL Fan Parks this weekend - Udaipur (Shikarbadi Hotel Ground) and Belagavi (Union Gymkhana)

Date: 9 May (Saturday)

Match 1 (4 PM) - KKR Vs KXIP

Match 2 (8 PM) - DD Vs SRH

Udaipur fan park venue map

Date: 10 May (Sunday)

Match 1 (4 PM) - MI Vs RCB

Match 2 (8 PM) - CSK Vs RR

The gates at the venues will open at 2 PM on both days

OneIndia News

Story first published: Thursday, May 7, 2015, 12:21 [IST]
Other articles published on May 7, 2015
Please Wait while comments are loading...