Home » Cricket » News »Full schedule of IPL 2016 (April 9 to May 29) - 60 matches, 51 days

Full schedule of IPL 2016 (April 9 to May 29) - 60 matches, 51 days

Posted By:

The 9th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2016) Twenty20 tournament will be played from April 9 to May 29, 2016. (Points Table)

The full list of squads for the tournament; IPL 2016 Special Site

8 teams will battle it out for the trophy over a period of 51 days. In all there will be 60 matches. Mumbai Indians are the defending champions. They face new team - Rising Pune Supergiants in the opener on April 9 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

File photo: Mumbai Indians' players celebrate their title triumph in 2015

Here is the schedule of IPL 2016 (All times in IST) - Photo gallery

Results and scorecards; Orange Cap standings; Purple Cap table

May 29 (Sunday)

Match 60

8 PM - FINAL - Bangalore Vs Hyderabad, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Note: Schedule subject to change. Final moved from Mumbai to Bengaluru and Eliminator, Qualifier 2 from Pune to Delhi, on April 29

OneIndia News

Story first published: Friday, March 11, 2016, 11:07 [IST]
Other articles published on Mar 11, 2016
Please Wait while comments are loading...