Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL 2021 SRH Phase 2 Schedule: Sunrisers Hyderabad Time Table, Dates, Timings, Venues and Table Standings

Bengaluru, August 19: The 2016 Indian Premier League champions Sunrisers Hyderabad will start their IPL 2021 Phase 2 against Delhi Capitals at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on September 22.

SRH like most teams are set to play their seven remaining matches in IPL 2021, which was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic and has been moved to the UAE, where Kane Williamson-led side will hope for upturn in fortunes.

When COVID-19 breached the IPL bio-bubble earlier this year in May, Sunrisers were languishing at the foot of the league table with just 2 points on the board following six defeats in seven matches.

IPL 2021: Full schedule of remainder of IPL 14 in UAE

While they earned a solitary win over Punjab Kings, Sunrisers suffered defeats to Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore and came very close to a win against Delhi Capitals, but lost in the super over.

Following the poor run of results and performances, SRH also saw a mid-season captaincy change as Williamson replaced David Warner as the skipper.

In phase 2 of IPL 2021, SRH will play three matches in Dubai and two each in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. Here is a look the remaining fixtures for SRH with dates, timings in IST and venues:

September 22 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 25 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
September 27 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 30 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 3 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 6 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 8 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 3.30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

SRH squad for IPL 2021

Kane Williamson, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith.

For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Thursday, August 19, 2021, 12:00 [IST]
Other articles published on Aug 19, 2021