Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

IPL crore club: Salary details of Kohli, Dhoni and others revealed

Bengaluru, Jan 4: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the salary details of Indian Premier League's (IPL) top cricketers including national team captains Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni.

Full list of players retained for IPL 9

Ahead of the new season in 2016, the Indian cricket board, on its website, listed out how much money is paid to some of the leading cricketers retained by the IPL franchises. Kohli is the highest paid Indian player with a pay cheque of Rs 15 crore. BCCI announced salary details of 23 cricketers.

Virat Kohli earns more than MS Dhoni in IPL

Kohli, India's Test skipper, leads Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL. Dhoni, who will play for Pune this year, gets Rs 12.5 crore. (Funds left for teams for auction)

West Indies' explosive opener Chris Gayle, who is with RCB, earns Rs 8.4 crore. South African batsman AB de Villiers, also of RCB, gets Rs 9.5 crore. Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir receives Rs 10 crore.

Here are the details of salary purse deduction and actual salary of the retained players for IPL 2016

Team Player Country Purse Deduction (Indian Rupees) Actual Salary (INR)
1 KXIP David Miller South Africa 125,000,000.00 50,000,000.00
2 KXIP Manan Vora India 40,000,000.00 3,500,000.00
3 KKR Gautam Gambhir India 125,000,000.00 100,000,000.00
4 KKR Sunil Narine West Indies 95,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
5 MI Rohit Sharma India 125,000,000.00 115,000,002.00
6 MI Keiron Pollard West Indies 95,000,000.00 97,000,000.00
7 MI Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka 75,000,000.00 81,000,000.00
8 MI Harbhajan Singh India 55,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
9 MI Ambati Rayudu India 40,000,000.00 60,000,000.00
10 RCB Virat Kohli India 125,000,000.00 150,000,000.00
11 RCB AB de Villiers South Africa 95,000,000.00 95,000,000.00
12 RCB Chris Gayle West Indies 75,000,000.00 84,000,000.00
13 SRH Shikhar Dhawan India 125,000,000.00 125,000,000.00
14 Team Pune MS Dhoni India 125,000,000.00 125,000,000.00
15 Team Pune Ajinkya Rahane India 95,000,000.00 80,000,000.00
16 Team Pune R Ashwin India 75,000,000.00 75,000,000.00
17 Team Pune Steve Smith Australia 55,000,000.00 40,000,000.00
18 Team Pune Faf du Plessis South Africa 40,000,000.00 47,500,000.00
19 Team Rajkot Suresh Raina India 125,000,000.00 95,000,000.00
20 Team Rajkot Ravindra Jadeja India 95,000,000.00 55,000,000.00
21 Team Rajkot Brendon McCullum New Zealand 75,000,000.00 32,500,000.00
22 Team Rajkot James Faulkner Australia 55,000,000.00 51,000,000.00
23 Team Rajkot Dwayne Bravo West Indies 40,000,000.00 40,000,000.00

OneIndia News

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

Story first published: Monday, January 4, 2016, 12:57 [IST]
Other articles published on Jan 4, 2016
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more