Get breaking news alerts from myKhel

KPL reaches its business end at Hubbali

Posted By:
KPL launch at Hubbali

Hubbali, September 13: After wowing the cricket faithful in Mysuru, the Karnataka Premier League is all set to take Hubbali by storm.

On Wednesday (September 13), Sanjay Desai, president of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA), launched the final leg of the tournament in Hubbali.

The glittering KPL trophy was also unveiled in Hubbali for the first time in the season.
Over the next 10 days, Hubbali will host the remaining ten matches, including the two semi-finals and the final at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium.

Desai said: "The Mysuru leg of the tournament was a grand success. The people there witnessed high-quality cricket, with plenty of matches going down to the wire. It's exactly the sort of excitement we had hoped to take to different corners of Karnataka with this tournament, and Hubbali is the next in line. This city has always had cricket-loving people, and we look forward to the hosting the business end of the tournament here, including highly promising semifinals and final."

The Hubbali leg will begin with the home side, Hubli Tigers, taking on Mysuru Warriors on Thursday (September 14).

Tickets for weekday matches are priced at Rs 50 and Rs 100. Meanwhile, tickets for the weekends as well as the semifinals and final are priced at Rs 75 and Rs 150. The tickets can be bought from the box office and the outlets from 11 am to 5.30 pm. Tickets are available online on www.ticketgenie, as well.

The tickets on sale are not match-specific. They are match-day specific, which means fans can enjoy a double-header with a single ticket per head.

Hubbali schedule

September 14: Hubli Tigers v Mysuru Warriors (7 pm)

September 15: Bijapur Bulls v Bengaluru Blasters (7 pm)

September 16: Belagavi Panthers v Namma Shivamogga (3 pm); Bengaluru Blasters v Ballari Tuskers (7pm)

September 17: Break Day

September 18: Belagavi Panthers v Bijapur Bulls (7 pm)

September 19: Namma Shivamogga v Mysuru Warriors (3 pm); Hubli Tigers v Ballari Tuskers (7 pm)

September 20: Semifinal 1: First placed team v Fourth placed team (7 pm)

September 21: Break Day

22 September: Semifinal 2: Second placed team v third placed team (7 pm)

September 23: Final

For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Love Cricket? Prove it! Play myKhel Fantasy Cricket here

    Read more about: kpl karnataka premier league
    Story first published: Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 16:25 [IST]
    Other articles published on Sep 13, 2017
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Mykhel sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Mykhel website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more