Home » Cricket » News » Laxman, Kaif, Kanitkar for corporate cricket

Laxman, Kaif, Kanitkar for corporate cricket

Kolkata, Feb 5 (UNI) V V S Laxman, Md Kaif and Heshan Tilakratne are among a group marquee cricketers, who would be in action here from Thursday as part of The Telegraph T-20 Cricket Tournament.

The tournament with a prize money of Rs 2.25 lakh will have a winner's cheque of Rs one lakh and will be played from February seven to 10.

The corporate cricket will have teams like ONGC, Indian Airlines, Air India, Cricket Association of Nepal (National Team), Sri Lanka Sebastianite Lankans and the Cricket Association of Bengal.

Amit Mishra, Amit Bhandari, Gagan Khoda and Sarandeep Singh will play for ONGC, V V S Laxman, Vijay Dhaiya, Mohammed Kaif, Gagandeep Singh and Ravneet Rikky will play for Indian Airlines, while Hrishikesh Kanitkar will don the Air India colours along with Naman Ojha, Neeraj patell and Siddharth Dwivedi.

The Sri Lankan team has a clutch of upcoming players, including Sunjeeva Gunarathne, Heshan Thillakarathne Vipula Sittamage.

The home team will be led by Laxmi Ratan Shukla.


Story first published: Tuesday, February 5, 2008, 18:40 [IST]
Other articles published on Feb 5, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...