Home » Cricket » News » M S K Prasad to lead Andhra team for Ranji camp

M S K Prasad to lead Andhra team for Ranji camp

Vijayawada, Oct 8 (UNI) Former Indian cricketer M S K Prasad will lead the Andhra team selected for the Ranji Trophy camp, to be held at Visakhapatnam from October 10 to 30.

Talking to mediapersons here today, Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) General Secretary V Chamundeswaranath said the team for the 2007-08 season would be announced at the end of the coaching and conditioning camp.

Mr Chamundeswaranath also announced the Andhra under-19 team for the South Zone Vinoo Mankad Trophy to be played at Thiruvananthapuram from October 20 to 26.

Following are the players selected for Ranji Trophy camp: M S K Prasad (captain), Y Gnaneswara Rao (vice-captain), L N Prasad Reddy, A G Pradeep, B Sumanth, M Suresh, Md Faiq, H Vatekar, G Shankara Rao, V V B Saraswathi Reddy, N Isseral Raju, T Atchuta Rao, G Elezar, D Kalyankrishna, P Vijaya Kumar, A S K Varma, V Manojsai, S Arjun Kumar, G V S Prasad, K Ravisankar, M Sameer Ali Khan, G V Sarat Babu, V V V Appa Rao, S Karanthi Kumar and S V Ramesh.


Story first published: Tuesday, October 9, 2007, 10:42 [IST]
Other articles published on Oct 9, 2007
Please Wait while comments are loading...