Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Most Sixes by Indian players in IPL: From Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni to Sanju Samson and KL Rahul

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni lead the charts for most sixes by Indian players in IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed a plethora of sixes and fours being struck for fun since the inception of the cash rich league in 2008.

And when it comes to maximums, Chris Gayle, who also holds the record for most runs in T20 cricket, occupies the top spot with 357 sixes in 141 innings for three franchises. The player to follow the West Indian on the list is South Africa star AB de Villiers with 251 sixes in 170 innings.

In third on the overall list, is Rohit Sharma, who also leads the list for Indian players for most sixes, with a total of 236 sixes, while Mahendra Singh Dhoni with 228 sixes and Kieron Pollard with 223 sixes are also part of the 200 club along with Virat Kohli (215) and Suresh Raina (203).

Most Runs As Captain in IPL History: From Virat Kohli to KL RahulMost Runs As Captain in IPL History: From Virat Kohli to KL Rahul

Over the years, several Indian player also have hit the landmark including veterans like Yuvraj Singh and Yusuf Pathan along side current stars Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul among others.

Hardik Pandya and Nitish Rana became the latest players to reach the milestone for 100 sixes in IPL. But before them, many other Indian players had achieved the feat, while a few rising stars are also closing in on the milestone.

Here is the list of Indian players with most sixes in IPL so far (minimum 100 sixes):

Rohit Sharma 221 240
MS Dhoni 205 228
Virat Kohli 212 215
Suresh Raina 200 203
Robin Uthappa 197 182
Ambati Rayudu 174 164
Yusuf Pathan 154 158
KL Rahul 98 155
Sanju Samson 130 153
Yuvraj Singh 126 149
Shikhar Dhawan 203 133
Dinesh Karthik 205 133
Rishabh Pant 96 128
Nitish Rana 84 111
Hardik Pandya 97 106
Virender Sehwag 104 106
Manish Pandey 149 105
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Story first published: Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 22:39 [IST]
Other articles published on May 17, 2022