Mumbai Indians win toss; ask Rajasthan Royals to bat first

Mumbai, May 7 (UNI) Mumbai Indians captain Shaun Pollock won the toss and elected to field first in their DLF Indian Premier League match against the Rajasthan Royals at the D Y Patil stadium in Nerul near here today.

Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals both named unchanged teams from the last match that they played against Delhi Daredevils and Chennai Super Kings respectively.

Mumbai Indians have just two victories from six matches so far, while Rajasthan Royals are on a roll having won five straight matches after losing their opening game.

Teams: Mumbai Indians: Shaun Pollock (c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dominic Thornely, Dwayne Bravo, Yogesh Takawale (wk), Abhishek Nayar, Rohan Raje, Saurabh Tiwari, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ashish Nehra.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Warne (c), Graeme Smith, Shane Watson, Swapnil Asnodkar, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Ravindra Jadeja, Manoj Rawat (wk), Sohail Tanvir, Siddharth Trivedi, Munaf Patel Umpires: Daryll Harper (Aus), Rudi Koertzen (South Africa); Third Umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand) Match Referee: Talat Ali (Pakistan).


Story first published: Wednesday, May 7, 2008, 21:06 [IST]
Other articles published on May 7, 2008
Please Wait while comments are loading...